Life in Winter Greys

7

“Permanence, perseverance and persistence in spite of all obstacles, discouragements, and impossibilities: It is this, that in all things distinguishes the strong soul from the weak.” ~ Thomas Carlyle

Have you have reached a point in your life where you just want to give up? We all do, trust me. Over the years, I’ve come to realise that difficult situations are a part of life and part of growing. I’ve also learnt that being able to overcome certain situations in life is understanding that it is sometimes OK when things don’t go as planned.

As a Christian, experience and the the Bible have taught me full well to persevere, especially when my world is turned upside down – then and there I am reassured that breakthrough is around the corner. God even reassures me by saying,

“… weeping may endure for the night,

but joy comes in the morning.” ~ Ps. 30:5

You just be strong, never give up and your reward will find you in due season. Time will not pass without you experiencing the fullness of God in whatever situation you’re experiencing. God says that,

“… He will never leave you, nor forgive you”. ~ Deut 31:6

I encourage you to stop worrying and leave it all to God.

Anyways, to the fashion part of this post;

 

Winter is fast approaching and boy are we in for a cold one this season. I know, it’s not even Winter yet, but the cold weather is really making its presence felt. I don’t have a particular style, and especially in Winter, I wear whatever appeals to me especially if it will make me look classy.

13

This outfit is for all our minimalists out there. Oh, relax, it’s for everyone really, you too. I love me a simple effortless look that looks as if I spent hours planning for it. This was it for me.  If you know me well, you’ll know that I hate spending too much time planning for and putting an outfit together. Hats of to all those people that plan their outfits for a whole week ahead of time; I really don’t know how you do it. I’ve tried it before but round about day two, I’ve just lose track totally.

23

Back to the outfit again before I lose track this time… I believe tailored pants of some sort should be a wardrobe must-have. I have various tailored pants but this has to be my absolute favourite. I love every tuck and pleat, and let’s not forget the belt.

18

The best feature is the belt, giving the illusion of a defined waist and helps break up the look a little bit especially because the top white top has a feature of its own _ the pleats. I wanted to keep the outfit as simple as I could so I opted for the white top and black heels and I have a thing for very little accessories or not accessories at all, so I went for my gold Guess Watch and black and white KK monochrome bag. All you have to do with this look is throw on a jacket and you’re good to go.

Let me know how you are doing and what you think about this look. Please also check out my YouTube video on this look and other looks.

Until next time Fam… Stay classy and as always;

“Be creative, be fashion forward…”

__________________________________________

OUTFIT DEETS

Top: Ebay| Pants: VG|Heels: Gifted|Clutch: Kardashain Kollection

1

4

2

9

12

13

14

1816

18

22

20

23

19

24

______________________________________________

Let’s be friends

 InstagramHere

FacebookHere

YouTubeHere

8 thoughts on “Life in Winter Greys

    • chicstylecheck says:

      Thank you so much. I totally agree with you. Winter is finally here and it lools like we’re in for a cold one.
      I enjoyed styling this look and it’s just appropriate for so many occasions.

      Thank you for stopping by and showing some love. I enjoyed your blog and I can’t wait to be back again.

      Like

Leave a comment